Because the love of God was poured into my heart by the Holy Spirit who was given to us, I decree and declare in the name of Jesus that:

1. My love is patient and enduring
2. My love is kind and considerate
3. My love is not envious or jealous
4. My love is not boastful or vain
5. My love is not arrogant or proud
6. My love is not rude or unseemly
7. My love is not self-seeking
8. My love is not irritable
9. My love does not record others’ wrongs
10. My love does not celebrate others’ problems
11. My love rejoices with the truth
12. My love forebears all things
13. My love keeps believing
14. My love keeps hoping
15. My love perseveres
16. My love never fails

In Jesus’ mighty name, amen!

[Based on Rom 5:5 & 1 Cor. 13:4-8]

© Rev Josh Chigorimbo 2014